Local information from Wanborough Parish Council.

Charitable or non-commercial groups in the Wanborough area can promote their organisation and events through this site. Simply send details to info@wanborough.info

Church Services

Wednesday 27th September
Ember Day
7.00pm Midweek Communion Wanborough Vicarage
Sunday 1st October
sixteenth Sunday after Trinity
08.30am Holy Communion
Bishopstone
11.00am Harvest Festival (followed by lunch)
Liddington
6.00pm Evensong
Hinton Parva
Wednesday 4th October
7.00pm Midweek Communion Wanborough Vicarage
Sunday 8th October
seventeenth Sunday after Trinity
8.30am Holy Communion
Liddington
10.30am Harvest Festival with Scouts
Bishopstone
6.00pm Evensong
Wanborough
Wednesday 11th October
7.00pm Midweek Communion Wanborough Vicarage
Sunday 15th October
eighteenth Sunday after Trinity
08.30am Holy Communion
Hinton Parva
10.30am Harvest Festival (followed by lunch)
Wanborough
6.00pm Evensong
Bishopstone
Wednesday 18th October
7.00pm Midweek Communion Wanborough Vicarage
Sunday 22nd October
nineteenth Sunday after Trinity
08.30am Holy Communion Wanborough
10.30am Family Communion
Hinton Parva
6.00 pm Evensong
Liddington
Wednesday 25th October
7.00pm Midweek Communion Wanborough Vicarage
Sunday 29th October
Last Sunday after Trinity
10.30am Family Communion Liddington
Wednesday 1st November
All Saints' Day
7.00pm All Souls service (followed by Communion) Wanborough
Sunday 5th November
fourth Sunday before Advent
8.30am Holy Communion
Bishopstone
10.30am Family Communion
Liddington
6.00pm Evensong
Hinton Parva
Wednesday 8th November
7.00pm Midweek Communion Wanborough Vicarage
Sunday 12th November
third Sunday before Advent
Remembrance Sunday
10:30am Remembrance Service (with Communion)
Bishopstone
10:30am Remembrance Service (without Communion)
Liddington
10:30am Remembrance Service (with Communion)
Wanborough
Wednesday 15th November
7.00pm Midweek Communion Wanborough Vicarage
Sunday 19th November
second Sunday before Advent
08.30am Holy Communion
Hinton Parva
10.30am Family Communion
Wanborough
6.00pm Evensong
Bishopstone
Wednesday 22nd November
7.00pm Midweek Communion Wanborough Vicarage
Sunday 26th November
Sunday next before Advent
08.30am Holy Communion
Wanborough
10.30am Family Communion
Hinton Parva
6.00pm Evensong
Liddington
Wednesday 29th November
7.00pm Midweek Communion Wanborough Vicarage
Sunday 3rd December
Sunday of Advent
8.30am Holy Communion
Bishopstone
10.30am Family Communion
Liddington
6.00pm Evensong
Hinton Parva
Wednesday 6th December
7.00pm Midweek Communion Wanborough Vicarage
Sunday 10th December
second Sunday of Advent
08.30am Holy Communion
Liddington
10.30am Family Communion
Bishopstone
6.00pm Evensong
Wanborough
Wednesday 13th December
7.00pm Midweek Communion Wanborough Vicarage
Saturday 16th December
10:00am Christmas church decoration Liddington
4:00pm Christmas Carols (not a service) Liddington
Sunday 17th December
third Sunday of Advent
10.30am Family Communion
Hinton Parva
6.00pm Benefice Carol Service
Wanborough
Wednesday 20th December
7.00pm Midweek Communion Wanborough Vicarage
Sunday 24th December
fourth Sunday of Advent
Christmas Eve
3.00pm Crib Service
Liddington
5.00pm Christingle Service
Bishopstone
11.30pm Midnight Mass
Liddington
11.30pm Midnight Mass
Wanborough
Monday 25th December
Christmas Day
9:30am Christmas Family Communion
Wanborough
11:00am Christmas Family Communion
Hinton Parva
Wednesday 27th December
No midweek communion
Sunday 31st December
first Sunday after Christmas
11.00pm Benefice Watchnight Service Bishopstone
Wednesday 3rd January 2018

7.00pm Midweek Communion Wanborough Vicarage
Sunday 7th January 2018
first Sunday after the Epiphany
8.30am Holy Communion
Bishopstone
10.30am Family Communion
Liddington
4.00pm Carols and Mince Pies
Hinton Parva (Hall)